five finger death punch releases hits set, surprise cover song

Five Finger Death Punch releases its greatest hits collection, A Decade Of Destruction, on Friday (December 1st), and the band is celebrating the occasion by sharing a new cover song as well. The group has recorded a surprise cover of The Offspring's "Gone Away," which originally appeared on that act's 1997 LP Ixnay On The Hombre.

"Gone Away" is included on Five Finger Death Punch's greatest hits set, along with a new original tune called "Trouble." Guitarist Jason Hook told us not long ago that Five Finger Death Punch are driven to keep working: ["We're kind of overachievers by nature. We can't sit still. I think we have a problem. Even when we have time off, there's no time off. We're just doing stuff all the time, and so I think that's one of the things I really love about this band is that we're just motivated to keep grinding and it's not work, it's just kind of what you do."]

  • Drummer Jeremy Spencer told Razor 94.7 that he was unsure about doing a greatest hits LP at first, saying, "“I was like ‘Do we even have enough hits?’ And then we looked and we have like 13 or 15 radio hits.”
  • The hits collection and an already completed new studio album are part of a deal to settle a legal dispute and close out the band's contract with its label, Prospect Park.
  • Five Finger Death Punch's seventh full-length LP, which was finished nearly a year ago, will follow up 2015's Got Your Six and will be released in spring 2018.
  • The band is currently on a European arena tour with In Flames and Of Mice & Men.


Content Goes Here